October Favorites

img_20161101_165710

You know it’s coming… it has to be said… HOW IS IT ALREADY NOVEMBER?  Now that that is out of the way, I’d like to share some of my favorites from the month of October with you!

Snowflakes & Cashmere Fine Fragrance Mist from Bath & Body Works

Every single time I wear this, I get at least one compliment about how good I smell.  It is the perfect warm Fall/Winter scent; similar to their Warm Vanilla Sugar scent, but with a slight twist.  I also love that, since it is a body spray, I can practically bathe in it without it being overpowering.body-spray

Get it here for $14.

This scent is also another one of my fall faves!

Deer Antler Necklace

This necklace is so dainty and adorable and perfect for the holiday season!  I got my rose gold one from Apricot Lane Boutique for around $12-13.  The selection at Apricot Lane varies depending on location, however I believe it is from the brand Must Have Must Get.  I found the original necklace on their site, as well as a (cheaper!) alternative from Etsy.

img_20141220_111103_grande

Buxom Wildly Whipped Lightweight Liquid Lipstick

This liquid lipstick from Buxom in the shade Centerfold is EVERYTHING.  It applies like a dream and dries down to a matte finish that has great staying power!  The light whipped texture feels so comfortable on the lips unlike other liquid lipsticks that can feel like they are suffocating and drying out your lips.  It doesn’t have a particularly fragrant smell, if you are easily bothered by that sort of thing, and it leaves a light peppermint feeling on the lips!

Centerfold is described as a “warm nude” which is right up my alley!  I have very fair skin and this shade on me is neutral enough to be an everyday lip color, but it has that warm, peachy undertone that makes it unique and suitable for all skin tones.  Formula-wise, these are very comparable to the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams.

I received this sample size from Ulta as part of a bridal party gift, but I am VERY tempted to purchase the full size once I run out.

Below is a swatch of Centerfold alone, as well as a comparison to the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Stockholm.

 

 

Get it from Ulta or Sephora for $21.

Jewelry Dish

This jewelry dish serves as the cutest little catch-all tray for any rings, bracelets, earrings or necklaces that I wear often but not daily.  I received this as a gift, but you can find something similar here or here.

Cactus/Succulent Erasers

You know the black hole that is the Target dollar section?  Yep.  I saw these little baby erasers there and got irrationally happy. Best $1 I have ever spent.  I suppose you could use them as actual erasers, but they are just too precious!  I display them in an equally adorable jar from the dollar store and make sure to point them out to anyone that visits.

il_570xn-1071503045_g7gx

I wasn’t able to find them on the Target website, but if you wish to purchase them elsewhere here are the exact erasers on Etsy for an inflated price.  If you need these mini erasers in your life as much as I did, I would suggest heading over to your local Target first!

Personalized Notepad

This notepad was a birthday gift from my boyfriend.  If you or someone in your life is an avid list-maker like yours truly, check out Vistaprint for an endless array of stationary products, along with pretty much anything else you can imagine.

White Cable Knit Sweater

Although I haven’t been able to break out this cozy sweater quite yet (fall weather where u at?), I thought it made a cute background for the flat lay. This specific one was purchased from an Oakley outlet a few years back, but here are a few alternatives!

This one from Old Navy for $24 (on sale now!)

This one from Forever21 for $19.90

 

 

 

Thanks for reading!  Let me know what you have been loving in the month of October, I am always curious to see what others have been enjoying!

Feel free to check me out on Instagram @hannahhb!

♥ HANNAH

 

 

 

 

One thought on “October Favorites

  1. mialambx says:

    hello, I really love the style of your blog and the posts you publish. It would be great if you could check out my blog as I am just starting out and it would be really appreciated.

    P.s loved this post x

    Like

Leave a comment